Case study

Universal Music

universal

Universal Music virtualizes its marketing collateral thanks to Touch & Sell

A music industry leader and Vivendi Group subsidiary, Universal Music France produces and sells numerous artists who are famous in France and internationally via its labels (Mercury Music Group, Capitol, Barclay, Polydor, etc.).

One of its duties is to ensure that its artists achieve the best possible presence in the mass distribution chains and the specialist retailers.

The 50 or so users of the Info BOX app are able to access all the sales and marketing literature and video and audio content that they require via the tablet. The updating of the app, which is handled internally, ensures that the collateral is harmonized and up to date.

They include 23 travelling sales reps, for whom the store checks were previously just as tiresome—juggling between their CRM, their e-mailed visit reports and photos of the shelves—as they were for the marketing department, which had to receive and process this mass of information.

The information that the management receives in real time allows us to improve our responsiveness and to adjust more quickly to actions in the field.
Magali Frisé
Project manager for the senior management team

Thanks to the on board roadmap and predefined forms for visit reports, field reports have been simplified and their quality enhanced. The scale of the store-checks has been made uniform, a photo field has been incorporated into the form in order to integrate photos of the product positioning and point of sale events into the visit reports and store-checks.. Each form completed by a sales rep, as well as the photos or videos, is then automatically uploaded to the FTP server, and named and filed in accordance with Universal Music France’s internal system.

Universal Music dématérialise ses supports marketing grâce à Touch & Sell

Leader de l’industrie musicale et filiale du groupe Vivendi, Universal Music France produit et commercialise via ses labels (Mercury Music Group, Capitol, Barclay, Polydor, etc) de nombreux artistes de renommée nationale et internationale.

Parmi ses missions : assurer aux artistes la meilleure représentation possible dans les enseignes de la grande distribution et de la distribution spécialisée.

Les quelques 50 utilisateurs de l’application BOX infos disposent, à portée de tablette, de l’intégralité des documents marketing et commerciaux, des contenus vidéo et audio dont ils ont besoin. La mise à jour de l’application, réalisée en interne, permet de s’assurer que les supports sont harmonisés et à jour.

Parmi eux, 23 commerciaux itinérants pour qui les store-checks s’avéraient auparavant fastidieux autant pour les commerciaux eux-mêmes, qui jonglaient entre leur CRM, leurs rapports de visite mail et les photos des linéaires… que pour le service marketing qui devait réceptionner et traiter manuellement cette masse d’information.

 

Les informations reçues en temps réel par la Direction nous permettent de gagner en réactivité et d’ajuster au plus vite les actions sur le terrain.
Magali Frisé
Chargée de mission auprès de la Direction Générale

Grâce à leur roadmap embarquée et à des formulaires de compte-rendu de visite prédéfinis, la qualité et la simplicité des remontées terrain a été optimisée. Le gabarit des store-checks a été uniformisé, un champ photo a été intégré au formulaire afin d’intégrer aux rapports de visite et aux store-ckeck les photos des mises en place des produits et des événements en points de vente. Chaque formulaire rempli par un commercial ainsi que les photos ou vidéos sont ensuite déposés automatiquement sur leur serveur FTP, renommés et classés selon la nomenclature interne de Universal Music France.

Orientation non prise en charge

Pour une meilleure expérience,
veuillez tourner votre appareil en mode portrait.